t is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.

It is commonly believed that children must understand what is right or wrong early, and that punishment is a crucial tool to let them learn this difference. I strongly agree with this point of view because any cognitive process starts at an early age, and acquiring this distinction is crucial for a correct development of social interaction. Parents and teachers should also use punishment, which, however, must be devoid of any psychological or physical abuse. It is undoubted that when children learn the difference between right and wrong early during the formation of their personality, they will be able to correctly interact with people of different cultural and social backgrounds and avoid being involved in criminal activities. In fact, it is well known that children, who unfortunately did not receive care from the family in which they grew up, being unable to make a distinction between right and wrong things because nobody taught them, are more predisposed to have difficulties in personal relationships. Moreover, they can easily commit crimes, due to the superficial knowledge of what is right, and to a lack of moral behaviour towards other people or in particular situations. In addition, punishment is essential in this learning process, and parents and teachers should use it devoid of any psychological or physical abuse. For example, perks, gifts, or pocket money should be avoided in case of wrong actions, to teach children correct behaviour and social interaction. This approach has positive implications due to the fact that children are very sensitive to rewards, and, consequently a lack of them by their parents or by their teachers at school can really convince them they did something wrong. Furthermore, this attitude can provoke blame from their peers, and we know how children take into great consideration the judgment of friends with whom they interact. In conclusion, I believe it is crucial for children to learn the difference between right and wrong things at an early age, and penalizing is an essential tool in this learning process. However, any physical or psychological violence must be strictly avoided. ir actions.