New household appliances have resulted in more free time for women and has enabled them to both work and run a home with dependent children. What are the advantages for a family when the mother works? Do you think advantage outweigh diadvantages?

Women who are able to both work and run a household are unquestionably one of the most controversial topics of debate these days. Of course, there are a few considerable benefits of a working mother for a family. However, I consider this trend to be a negative development which could definitely bring negative consequences. On the one hand, modern appliances give a lot of women an opportunity to connect their parenthood and career growth, therefore it definitely brings several positive changes to the community. Firstly, every woman also deserves to be a successful specialist these days, consequently, her ambitions should be heard and taken into consideration. Undoubtedly, female rights have been discussed for centuries, however, nowadays it is clear that women could be extremely good in fields like management, medicine and economics. For instance, Elizabeth II has shown that it is possible to manage the whole country and raise happy children at the same time. Secondly, it is known that wealthy families usually consist of two working parents due to the fact that they could earn more money and improve their living conditions. On the other hand, I agree that there are significant pitfalls of this upcoming issue. To begin with, multi-tasking is considered to be dangerous for mental health due to the fact that people who are always exhausted do not have enough time for sleep and relaxation. For example, hundreds of scientific research have already shown that mothers having full-time jobs and dependent children are more likely to have depression and sleep disorders. Furthermore, a child who is growing up in a family where both parents are working usually has a lack of communication. Consequently, this person could become introverted and avoid any kinship. To conclude, despite varying opinions, I reckon that the disadvantages of having a job with a dependent child completely outweigh the relative advantages, as a consequence, mothers with small offspring had better pay more attention to their households and heirs.