Doctors reccommend that older people exercise regularily, however, many of them do not get enough exercise. What are the reasons?

At present, fitness is promoted as a key part of health and happy life. As such, doctors around the globe endorse exercising daily irrespective of a person's age, including the elderly. However, when this notion is put to proof, it often ends up highlighting the fact that, senior citizens have difficulties performing such tasks. Thus, they do not meet the established quota. In this essay, I will draft several reasons for this phenomenon and pair them with applicable examples. As stated above, the older among us have several hurdles in their way to achieve this goal. Issues such as present health conditions are generally found in old folks. For instance, due to decades of use, the cartilage between joints experiences decay, resulting in limited limb articulation. The aforementioned hindrance is medically termed "Arthirites". Therefore, those suffering from this are often recommended to refrain from unnecessary movements. Additionally, old ones are often afflicted with debilitating medical disabilities. Hence, further preventing them from getting physical. To illustrate this, those who are diagnosed with severe heart diseases are advised not to challenge their cardiovascular system. This is because, being tired will put too much strain on the above-mentioned organ and it could result in a fatal cardiac arrest. Just as previously, this immobilizes them further. To conclude, the multitudes of health-related causes are the reasons holding back the aged ones living with us. Therefore, bitter this fact may be, it is ultimately the reality we must face and accept. Ergo, to make a final statement, in some situations, becoming active can be more detrimental than not doing so.