In spite of the advance made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

With the development of society, the number of population around the world is increasing. Nowadays, an issue that has fuelled a heated debate is why many people around the world still go hungry when the advances made in agriculture. The problem with this phenomenon is the huge gap between the rich and the poor. In this essay, I will discuss the inequality of income and solutions. Firstly, in many countries people do not have enough to eat, this is because they have no money to buy food. For instance, according to CNN research, many people in Africa starve to death every year because they cannot afford food, but food waste in developed countries is increasing every year. Frankly,advance made in agriculture has not changed the fact that many people do not have enough to eat. Hence, many people around the world still go hungry because they have no money to buy food. Nevertheless, increasing the income of developing countries may solve the problem of hunger. For example, according to the Chinese government, 40% of Chinese people did not have enough to eat In 1990, but when China grew richer, there are only 5% of its people did not have enough to eat. Obviously, money is the key to solving this problem. Thus, as long as people have money, they will have enough to eat. In conclusion, many people don't have enough to eat because they don't have money. Raising their income can solve this problem. This requires the support and help of the government. It is recommended that developed countries do not waste food, and they can also reduce the price of food.