Some people believe more actions can be taken to prevent crime, while others think that little can be done. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Recently, the crime rate has rapidly increased in many countries, as there are several methods of what should be done to prevent crime. Some folks claim that more actions can be taken to decrease perpetrators. While doing less. This essay analyzes the issue of reducing crime activities from both sides before my personal perspective is provided. On the one hand, there are strong reasons for doing more actions to deter offenders. Stricter laws or longer sentences can act as a deterrent to those who have the intention of committing a crime, for instance. In other words, this may lead people to perceive their self-worth, as well as not to be remorseful due to their behaviour. Nevertheless, it should not be forgotten that psychological problems nowadays are also a part of these results. For example, these behaviours arise from their lack of knowledge, even when they are attacked because they are different. Moreover, criminals were placed under pressure in life so that in order to earn a living, they had to carry out bad behaviour. Thus, no matter how much money you invest, you can't change this. All in all, while both groups have considerable statements, I have to say that the effectiveness of these measures will depend on the individual context, and it is important to consider the particular causes of crime in each country. Therefore, governments should assess the causes of crime in their own country, and invest in measures that are tailored to the particular situation.