Some people believe that it is better to build new museums and town halls instead of renovating the old ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is pointed out that it would be better if the government constructed new museums as well as town halls rather than redeveloping the old ones. However, I believe that renovating old museums, art galleries, and exhibitions saves much more money than building new ones and authorities spend it on other sectors like hospitals, schools and road infrastructures. It is often argued that erecting new buildings served people for a long time. Many developing countries are building new museums and town halls for several purposes. This is the main reason why such new premises cater to people without any changes in the long term. Furthermore, many old complexes were built a long time ago and it is hard to rebuild them for builders. For example, it was last year one of the town halls in our hometown was being renovated in the autumn season and heavy rain came at that time during the week. As a result, the water soaked from the roof and the building collapsed from the door side. Nevertheless, in my opinion, erecting new complexes can get more money for their construction materials. Therefore, the government should allocate more money to the education and healthcare systems instead of introducing new structures. Because there are no differences between new complexes and remodelling ones if buildings are reconstructed by professional builders. In conclusion, I believe that remodelling old buildings gives more chances to developing countries than introducing new ones.