Movies and tv shows are a good way to study history despite their lack of historical accuracy at times. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Films and television programs are a good way to learn about history, even though sometimes they lack historical accuracy. In my opinion, the media should be produced according to real history. The audiences should have the ability to distinguish the truth and false as well. Movies and tv shows have become people’s favorite activities of all time. Undeniably, studying history by watching the shows is way more interesting than reading it from the books. People can learn historical events from different perspectives through the characters, which makes them feel more relatable and easier to understand the complicated situations that happened centuries ago. However, in order to match the needs of the story, some shows may not demonstrate the full details of the history. As a viewer, it might be misleading in terms of historical accuracy. Moreover, when the story includes multiple nations, racial stereotypes are often displayed on the screen. For instance, Indians are always speaking English with certain accents in Hollywood movies. Consequently, media illustrating fake imagination and inaccurate history might deepen (deteriorate) racial discrimination. It is important that the audiences know which information is reliable and which is not. In conclusion, films and television shows should be based on facts possibly regardless of how dramatically the stories want to deliver. It is beneficial for audiences to study history by watching the programs, but viewers themselves are also responsible for choosing the contents wisely.