Indıvıduals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that humans are responsible for a variety of environmental problems. There is an idea about the government and big establishments can solve these, instead of individuals. I concur with the notion that humanity need help in order to reduce the risks and side effects of these issues. In this essay, I will scrutinize this topic and support my view with relevant examples. To commence with, the air pollution is becoming extremely dangerous day by day for all animals, plants and nature. For instance, gas emissions from factories and exhaust fumes from vehicles led to global warming which may have a devastating effect on the planet. Hence, people should take some actions to decrease these effects however the individuals may not be enough to find a solution. If countries decide to add some new regulations to decline the level of pollutions such as penalty rules for cars, it can help to prevent further problem. Other immensely important challenge could be water pollution. According to a recent newspaper article, more than half water sources will be contaminated by wastes in the future. Not only is water essential to consumption, but also necessary for many things such as cleaning, plants and sea creatures. For the citizens, it could be very hard to do big changes, whereas nations or large companies can clean the oceans, lakes and seas regularly. Thus, it may be a cure for this problems. In conclusion, for the reason mentioned above, I believe that a person would not be enough but to make a change for global issues. These are not insurmountable and goverments government can tackle these pertinent issues and they could begin by considering some of the solutions proposed above.