Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

It has been recently observed that the amount of waste generated by dwellers is increasing day by day. In this essay, I would like to shed light on the possible reasons for this trend along with the role high authorities could play in declining it. To begin with the causes, the increasing population and their materialistic needs are fundamental causes of more rubbish in nature. Initially, people rely on finished goods produced by industries and these products are wrapped in boxes or plastics, which are discarded into the environment after opening products. For instance, washing machines or other electronic goods are wrapped in thermocouple material and cardboard boxes to secure their delivery, whereas, such rubbish are non-degradable products that would remain in the environment forever. Moreover, the increasing population and their requirements are reasons for more garbage in society. Turning towards solutions, the federal body could improvise regulations of a nation to reduce their wastage. Firstly, they ought to motivate business firms to utilise better quality material used in protecting their products, in fact, they could use bio-degradable things merely. Secondly, they should encourage dwellers to reduce their daily consumption and reuse them as much as possible. For example, the government should have strict rules to monitor and reduce the amount of garbage for producers and consumers, it would eventually decline its quantity. In conclusion, the overuse of finished goods and garbage produced because of people using it has become a reason for waste introduction in cities, subsequently, the ruling body needs to implement strict laws to decrease garbage production.