Many people think that museums and art galleries should only show work from local artists rather than work from other countries. To what extent do you agree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The creativity level of the artists has burgeoned in the past. Versatility in this field has provoked artists to do something different than before. I do not opine on the above notion, and a concrete answer is given below which supports my saying. To start with, art galleries and museums are creativity hubs. Diversity in paintings and collections reflect the rising inner passion of today's generation, but, is it valid to promote foreign talent over local artists? A schools of thought suggest that these ventures should only display work done by the natives. Firstly, if this criterion is implemented, visitors or buyers would not be able to get an exposure of foreign paintings and sculptures. Secondly, due to these restrictions, competition among the local people will proliferate, however, they will not be able to compete on an international level. Such visitor attractions should be presented in a way that local and international artifacts are put up in different sections at one place. Also, this will lead to an increase in competition among local players. What's more, the visitors will get an essence of the international market trends as well. For instance, art festivals in Dubai such as "Global Village" are the biggest possible events as they promote both foreign and local artists and attract a lot of tourists. To conclude, museums and galleries should promote work from other countries so that a better benchmark for local artists will be set and people who love art will get a better idea of art all around the world.