“Nowadays children are undisciplined because their parents are busy with their career.” To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What could parents do to build a sense of discipline among children?

These days, youngsters are not punctual as they cannot accomplish their important tasks within timelines as guardians are leading hectic lifestyles. I agree with the statement and the same will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs, along with the possible remedies way parents could fix these problems. To begin with, it is crystal clear that the hectic schedule parents lead has a considerable impact on the lives of kids because of the following reasons. Initially, they cannot teach them about the importance of time management and the necessity of accomplishing their work. Nowadays, wards have to stay alone in their houses for the whole day, consequently, they can do whatever they want to do and they do not follow any timetable for taking food or doing schoolwork. For instance, tutors frequently claim that a lack of attention paid by mothers or fathers towards their children is a fundamental cause of their low grades. Turning towards solutions to reduce these problems, elders need to rearrange their daily routines for the better nurturing of their kids. To commence with, they should reduce their working hours and take a day off whenever required. Subsequently, they could look after them during their free time and assist them in learning and managing their timetable. Moreover, both parents could reduce their working hours or work alternative hours, so that, if a child is at home at least one of the parents should be with him. For example, if an elderly person is with young ones, they would insist on finishing their work on time, which would make them well disciplined. In conclusion, busy lifestyles have a great impact on the upbringing of little ones as adults do not have enough time to be with them and teach them necessary skills. To do so, they should organise their daily routine in a way, that they could spend quality hours with their wards.