Some people believe online reading materials should only be used for a child to learn to read, whereas others believe only printed material should be used. Discuss both veiws and give your opinion.

It has been frequently argued that young readers ought to use the internet to enhance their knowledge, whereas, others opine that they should use books, newspapers, or other such materials. This essay intends to shed light on both perspectives along with my viewpoint in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, inhabitants, who favor online learning, could have the following reasons for it. Initially, information published online is always up-to-date, whereas old editions of books frequently include incomplete or inaccurate theories. For instance, traditional scientific principles written in books, sometimes have myths as well, consequently, it could misguide learners and they would not understand concepts later on. Besides, online resources are cheap and easily accessible, however, it is hard to find literature in bookstores and everyone cannot afford expensive writing. On the other hand, opponents assume written documents hold great importance in the technical world. Firstly, reading on technical gadgets leads to weak eyesight, in fact, the majority of the masses are facing eye problems due to long screening hours. Secondly, in rural or underdeveloped areas newspapers are merely the source of gaining knowledge. For example, in certain parts of the world, still there are some areas, where people have poor internet connections, which reduces their access to the World Wide Web. Therefore, people assume everyone should use printed resources merely to access data as it is easy to understand and could not have an adverse impact on their vision. In conclusion, development in modes of sharing knowledge across the world has improved with developments in the internet, although, it certainly has some drawbacks as well. In my opinion, both ways of learning have their own importance and should be used together to overcome each other`s drawbacks.