n the future, nobody wiil buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

People nowadays rely on social media and websites to read information more than ever. Thus, it is argued that printed newspapers and books will vanish in the future because the contents are going to cost freely. In this essay, I will explain why I disagree with this perspective. To begin with, the value of professional content creators still exists. Despite the fact that online platforms have made accessing information easier and everyone can publish whatever they like, streamlining complex issues and organizing abounding knowledge needs considerable effort and requires certain professional skills. For instance, journalists are trained strictly to cover breaking news and years of networking is the key that assists them in digging out the truth. In other words, making every piece of content free on the internet is a disrespectful act toward the professionals because it not only hinders their hard work but also represents the doubt of their value from the public. Therefore, contents are now secured through a paywall and online bookstores such as Amazon Kindle still charge for each book purchase. On the other hand, there are some people who still maintain the habit of reading printed content. One reason is that print books are easier on the eyes. For example, electronic books can cause screen fatigue, which may lead to blurred vision, redness, dryness, and irritation. Another argument is that scientists have pointed out that readers of print books absorb and remember more of the plot than e-book readers. In addition, print readers may find themselves with more empathy when reading a book, their immersion in the book and understanding of the plot is also better. In conclusion, although we gain most of our information on social media and news apps paying nothing, it does not necessarily mean printed content doesn't deserve a fair price and will lose the appreciation from the public. Hence, I believe that printed newspapers and books will not be replaced entirely in the future.