Mordern technology has made it easier for individuals to download copyrighted music and books from the internet for no charge. To what extent is this a positive or a negative development?

Over the last few decades, technological improvements have developed at the speed of light and it has tremendous potential in our life including downloading e-books and multimedia in a short period. Some people believe it is a negative development for the new generation, while others are opposed to it. However, I think it has more positive outcomes due to several particular reasons, which should be considered seriously, and the following paragraphs will expatiate both stances with lucid examples. To commence, the first and foremost reason is that people can get the needed information without any restrictions by surfing the websites. To explain further, students need various e-books to make assignments and to crack exams, but they don't have enough money to buy different authors. Thus, it is one of the cheapest methods for students after the library to achieve their goals in life such as becoming a doctor, lawyer etc. Secondly, a nation can save their waiting time for libraries by getting free online pdf. To illustrate my view, people are having a cat and mouse race to read some books such as "Rich Dad and Poor Dad" to increase their knowledge in life. Hence, by saving books they can save time. Moreover, the next most significant reason for free music downloads is, in this fast-paced world, lots of public rejuvenate themselves while listening to songs, and watching movies without paying any money. Therefore, this would be helpful for them as this is more efficient and available. Turning to the other side of the argument, some humans believe this is one of the main reasons why young generations are more attached to adult movies and videos because of no restrictions, which is not good for their health and mental development. To conclude, there is no doubt that it has a few bad effects on human beings such as watching porn movies at an early age besides it has more positive factors like candidates can prepare for higher education, read books, and enjoy multimedia without even paying a penny.