In some countries owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

There are several disputes rising in some countries related to house ownership. Many people tend to purchase land to build their own homes rather than being a tenant. From my perspective, thriving to live in freedom has been attributed to possessing a permanent residency. Moreover, letting all individuals live in their comfortable space will result positive impact on society. Building a house and owning it in their name is a dream for many individuals. When an individual is planning to become a family, they are subconsciously concerned about their living space where everyone anticipates a comfortable place to live independently. To support that perspective, there are various cases reported around the world regarding quarrels between a landlord and their tenants; such as making noises and altering the infrastructures, and there are instances noticed where house owners are disturbing their tenants' privacy. These instances have led people to decide to reside in their own place. Moreover, the sense of belonging brings solace and calm to the mental health which reminds them that there is always a place called home to unwind their stress. In addition to that, people can decorate their places with their own consent without requesting permission from others. Letting people own a building reduces several issues in the country. Many people strive to work hard for the sake of their accommodation and food. If they save money by not paying rent, they may invest it in any other essential matters. For example, in Sri Lanka, many citizens who live in rented houses, display negligence to visiting Health Centers. The primary reason is disclosed as the priority is given to paying rent and managing the financial needs of their family. Hence, allowing one to own a place, aids in improving mental and physical health. To summarize, it can be said that, due to the surge in financial expenses, people struggle to pay rent. Additionally, the idea of tranquilness they experience in their private living space encourages individuals to buy a residence. Fortunately, it is expected to bring desirable consequences to communities as it ensures the overall well-being of society as well as individuals.