Many people hold the view that it is better to bouy their house then rent it. Do you agree with this statement or not ?

It is generally agreed that people are preferable to buy their residence and are not gratified renting it. In my opinion, house ownership can provide stability for some families along with better financial status. This essay agrees with this statement and will outline the reasons why. First of all, there are many reasons why nation prefer to own private property, one of them is that it can prevent families from moving from one place to the other, unlike renting. Likewise, if a family owns a private accommodation, this may make them feel some security and stability. As well as this, people who own a house have better equity and finances. For example, during the recent pandemic, a lot of individuals were put out of work, and they were not able to afford the monthly rent. As a consequence, many individuals, have decided to save up to buy house. Personally, I feel that the main reason is that staying in per box can strengthen family bonds, and family members can get close to each other. For instance, in Egypt, the price of rented apartments has witnessed a significant rise of 50% over the last year. As a result, many people struggled to find proper places to live in. In conclusion, security and stability may be the main factors why crowd have opted for private property ownership instead of renting. I strongly believe that owning a dwelling is better than renting it, as it could improve family relations, and it means less financial burden.