In many countries, people increasingly talk about money such as how much they earn or how much they pay for things in their daily conversations. Why? Is this a positive or negative trend?

In recent years, people pay more attention to money and usually put it in daily discussion topics, for example how about their salaries and how they spend their necessities. There could be several reasons for this, and I consider it to be a very positive trend. Currently, money is considered to be one of the most important things in life as we need to use it to purchase goods and pay for services. People have conversations about their salaries because they need to determine whether their income is reasonable compared to that of their friends who work in the same industry. Apart from that, individuals also talk about how they spend necessary things to consume in their daily life and the stuff that can fulfill their preferences because they need to know whether the things that they used to purchase are sensible in terms of quality and price compared to others. In my view, the circumstances described above should be seen as progress. In case the salaries that they get from their current company are underrated compared to the companies which are in the same industry or scope of working, they can consider applying to the companies which offer higher salaries. Moreover, given that the things that they used to buy have higher prices compared to their friends, they can ask for new sorts of things and buy them in order to maximize the utilities of their budget. In conclusion,the rise of conversation about money between individuals is because it is essential for our well-being, and I believe that these developments are favorable.