At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent times, some countries have had more adults who are relatively young than the amount of elderly. In this essay, I will discuss that the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages. Having a higher number of young adults indeed comes with significant advantages. First and foremost, young adults are one of the groups of people who stimulate the economy in the countries as a whole. They always work hard in order to get a high salary and spend it for their living. This group of people also pay tax to the government to improve the country. Moreover, young age comes with a sense of possibilities. Countries need energetic people with a can-do attitude in order to solve social problems and improve society. Therefore, young professional adults are necessary for propelling the countries in a positive way. Although there are some disadvantages associated with this, they are not significant enough to outweigh the benefits. Some young professionals have inadequate knowledge and experience to make crucial decisions. However, technological advancement and senior consultation can mitigate the risks of making wrong decisions. Another concern is infrastructure in countries might not be designed for the elderly as they are a minority group of population. Nevertheless, it can be mitigated by deeply researching suitable ways to construct infrastructure for every age. In conclusion, the advantages of having a higher number of young professionals than older people seem to outweigh the disadvantages. Young adults are necessary for the countries to generate income for the economy and improve society in positive ways. While the states need people with more experience and infrastructure for everyone, technological advancements and deep research have facilitated solutions.