In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

There are different practices carried out by various societies adapting their beliefs learned from their ancestors. Among the costumes, some cultures believe that success is achieved with great endeavour. This perspective displays several advantages that outweigh its disadvantages. It is a general notion of people that immense efforts should be given to achieve a target. It is undeniable that it helps to set a clear Vision resulting in Greater achievement. Therefore teaching children to try hard allows them to be self-motivated and fix their goal for Triumph. Mostly, society plays a vital role in emotionally supporting and rewarding them if they succeed by hard work. There are several athletes such as Sonia Mirza and Maradona who play tennis and football, respectively have stated that their skills were improved by practising hard since they were children, becoming skilful with their movements. Not only them Achievers who are renowned for their astonishing ability stated that they worked hard since childhood and it fostered a wide range of skills that they never anticipated that they could develop. However, influencing others' perspectives in young minds produces adverse effects. If the children are not interested in pursuing something, then compelling them to exert themselves on it is pressurizing for kids. This will narrow their ability to think widely and act independently, resulting in alarming mental deterioration and obesity. For instance, in China, it has been observed that straight parents persuading their children to focus on studies exhibited high levels of mental stress. Therefore, parents should not influence their children's activities which may inflict detrimental Health. In conclusion, it is appreciable if an individual striving diligently to achieve their goal will undoubtedly feel deep satisfaction. But, it must be advised to the society not to coerce their idea into other life.