The only reason for people working hard is to earn money. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Some people harbour a belief that making money is the only purpose for hard work, whilst others hold the reverse viewpoint. I partially agree with the statement. The discussion of the issue as well as my thoughts will be highlighted in the write-up. Initially, money is not only the primary requirement of a job but also a direct reward for employees' efforts. Salaries are major financial sources for most people to cope with daily expenses. In order to uplift life quality, some employees may exert to raise their income by improving their performance at work. From a corporate perspective, wedges might be intensely associated with personal values in a company. Although money is not everything, it is the basic right and interest of employment. At the other end of the spectrum, the opposing point of view focuses on fulfilling the sense of achievement, existence, self-interests, and so on. Take art fields for example, many artists or writers do not have sufficient financial support and even cannot afford necessary expenditure before gaining public recognition. However, they may still feel satisfied when creating their own masterpieces and wait for the day when dreams come true. It cannot be denied that there are other vital factors that motivate individuals to be involved in their careers besides payments. To sum up, such pivotal roles do careers play in life. Some crowds chase high remuneration, while others pay more attention to mental satisfaction. Both are important proportions in career paths, which individuals have to strike a balance for long-term benefits.