Many people travel in a group these days. What are the advantages and disadvantages of travelling in a group.

Travelling is when people move from one place to another. The trip can be for a short time, as well as for a long time. Nowadays, there are many ways to travel, such as by plane, by train, by ship, by car and of course on foot. In addition, some individuals prefer to go on a journey alone. In this essay, I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of travelling in a group. There are two advantages of travelling in a group. One of the greatest benefits of going with someone is that people get closer to each other. In other words, while in a group, such as with family or friends, people can visit new places, go to museums, taste the cuisines of another culture, climb to the top of a mountain, and to name a few. As a result, individuals share their impressions together. Another positive aspect of traveling in a group is that people can always get help from people who are traveling with them. That is to say, individuals can get into difficult situations, such as/namely hotel reservations, booking tickets, choosing an interesting route, illness and even problems with the police. Hence, humans can be confident and calm during their holiday journey because they know someone is with them all the time. Therefore, being closer to people and getting help from people around are the plus points of travelling in a group.