Nowadays many people travel to foreign coutries foe pleasure. Some believe this travel has a negative impact on the coutries travelled to. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Travelling to foreign locations has become a trend these days and there are a variety of reasons behind it. Most of the population nowadays go to different places just for pleasure but there are few individuals who think this behaviour has a negative impact on the nations travelled to. I do not agree with the latter statement but I will discuss both the points in the following paragraphs. To begin with, travelling has been a part of human behaviour since time immemorial. Globalisation has impacted society in different ways and one such impact is fulfilling the desire to visit new countries. Moreover, many individuals have opted for a career which is known as travel blogging in which they go to different places every time and post photos and videos of the places on their social media platforms for the public to view and by doing this they earn money in return. Thus, travelling nowadays has become more of a job than a fun activity to do. On the other hand, there are few people who are of the belief that this trend is impacting the countries travelled to in a negative way because people litter around in public places thus making it difficult for the host nation to maintain hygiene. Furthermore, the locals get disturbed by the overpopulation in the holiday season because of huge footfall at famous locations. For example, in,India tourists prefer to go on vacation in hilly areas rather than on plains thus making it a hotspot for visitors and leaving little space for the residents to move freely and do their chores. To conclude, I would say if human beings enjoy travelling to foreign nations then they must do that with due diligence by maintaining a good environment and keeping their surroundings clean. Also, everyone going on a journey should treat the nation they are visiting as their own home and show love and empathy towards it.