Prevention is better than cure".Out of country's health budget,a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on preventive measures. To what extend do you agree?

A country's health budget is unquestionably one of the most prevalent and worrying aspects in any society, and its management should be taken seriously. Of course, it is very important to spend enough money on the treatment of inhabitants. However, I reckon that the development of preventive measures could bring some beneficial changes. On the one hand, medicine is considered to be an integral part of a human being due to the fact that some diseases can not be prevented in advance. Firstly, there are some childhood pathologies that are diagnosed right after birth, consequently, there is no opportunity to treat them during the mother's pregnancy. Secondly, several illnesses can not be recognized during annual check-ups, therefore the government should invest some money in their treatment in the future. For instance, Alzheimer's disease has no appropriate brain changes in the early stages and can be diagnosed when symptoms become visible. As a consequence, a significant proportion of the budget should be allocated to cure. On the other hand, I agree that prevention should be more appreciated by modern specialists. Moreover, if the government wants to change the horrible trend of upcoming health problems, the state should invest more finances in this crucial field. To begin with, hundreds of disabilities can be prevented by influencing the immune system, therefore a state could provide individuals with some essential vitamins and minerals in order to help humans who do not have the possibility to buy them because of their rising prices. For example, it is known that 80% of people have a lack of vitamin D which could lead to depression, anxiety and even sleep disorders. However, daily supplements could be taken in order to avoid these terrible consequences. Furthermore, the government could spend some finances on the education system in order to explain to the nation the importance of prevention. To conclude, despite varying opinions, I believe that specific preventive measures are extremely important these days. As a consequence, a high percentage of the budget should be definitely diverted to these actions.