Reading story books is better for children than watching television or playing computer games.Do you agree or disagree?

Activities and plays are precious especially when it comes to amusing children. while it is a common belief that video games can be beneficial to youngsters, many individuals have the idea that books are far better for children. I strongly agree with the notion that reading is more important than computer games. Firstly, books have a crucial impact on children's growth. Having a wide range of accessible books can offer different attitudes, knowledge and perspectives. Children will be familiarized not only with new words but also with situations which they have never experienced. Consequently, it is easier for children to face these issues in real-life conditions as reading has enhanced their mental but also social development. For instance, I remember when I was a kid, I could save my father's life. I was watching my favorite animation and I found my father on the floor. I was terrified not knowing what to do. At that very moment. I just recalled that I needed to dial 115. Then, an ambulance came and my father was taken to the hospital. Hopefully, He came home after a few days. That was such a miracle that happened to me but to be honest,I had read a book named "What You Can Do to Be a Hero in Life" and that book taught me what to do in emergency cases. Being influenced by that incident, people may consider how important reading story books is. Moreover, social enhancement can be provided through real interactions. Children can stare at any kind of screen for a massive amount of time not noticing what is going on in their surroundings. But at the end, their brain had been in its' inactive state for the whole period. To prevent passive usage of the brain, opportunities should be provided. When parents read books to their loved children, social cues, intonations, words, meaning, and comprehension are engaged in that process which will make this activity incredibly useful for their cognitive functions. For example, I still remember how my mother made my bedtime routine fascinating by adding so many fun factors to reading. To state it in detail, I can mention that we had questions and answers based on the context. In addition to that,we performed lots of plays in accordance with the story. Therefore, the information passed on to me was so effective that I could use it on a daily basis. Ultimately, this is a fact that many young kids prefer to stay alone at their own computer playing their favourite action games but it is remarkable to take advantage of reading for their well-being and development.