Some people think cities are the best place to live. Others people prefer to live in the countryside. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, many people believe that living in the cities is the best decision whereas other people would rather to settle down in the rural areas. While I accept that this perception is somewhat justifiable, I believe that live in the cities is much better than in the countryside because of the well-developed infrastructures. On the one hand, living in metropolitan areas can offer more opportunities for some well-paid jobs. Many companies, in recent years, are requested for at least a university degree to get a high salary jobs. This requirement has been attracted a large number of young adults from rural areas to migrate into the cities. By contrast, living in the cities could make some daily issues such as traffic jam, high living cost and pollution. Taking everything into account, living and studying in the urban areas would help people to improve the income and knowledge but also offer some harmful problems. On the other hand, living in the rural areas can offer an easier lifestyle. Citizens can get less competitive jobs but they still can pay for their living cost and other things. Furthermore, this place is suitable for old people to live because of its quiet and peaceful. Moreover, the countryside areas have more chance for agriculture business to develop. There are some disadvantages to live in rural areas, one of them is the high rate of unemployment. Because of the low-paid jobs, people tend to move to major cities in search for job. In conclusion, living in urban area is a premier choice for people who want a good career. In addition, living in rural areas is appropriate for old people to live and relax.