Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is considered that people cannot do anything to enhance the environment; nevertheless, governments and large companies can have a great effect on environment. I completely agree with this view for some reasons. The primary cause for this statement being accepted is that the main reason of environmental pollution is the manufacturing process of companies and governments ' politics with regard to the environment and production. Therefore, it can be clearly said that unless governments ' politics are changed to protect the environment, public will not have a considerable impact on environment. For example, people may pay attention to use some plastic materials, however, if their behaviours are not supported by governments or companies, this may only be a waste of time. As plastic materials continue to be produced, they give rise to pollution. That is why, governments must limit production and use, and companies have to invest environmental product. The secondary reasons for being admitted this view, although consumers do not need or request to be produced products, they are mostly manipulated by companies with the help of advertisements. That is why, actually, the demand is created by companies. To exemplify, smart phone can be created higher the capability of charge than now; nevertheless, unfortunately, they preferred to create lower the capability of charge. Thus, telephone companies lead to some problems such as shortage of source for producing battery, needing to buy extra battery. At the end of the day, the companies cause environmental problems. In that case, the major reason for pollution is companies and governments. To conclude, in terms of power and effect, authorities are the main responsible to protect environment that is why individuals cannot deal with these problems and do anything.