International travel is becoming cheaper, and countries are opening their doors to more and more tourists. Do the advantages of increased tourism outweigh the disadvantages ?

It is generally believed that overseas travel is cheaper and easier for more tourists. Although some drawbacks can be seen from this, I believe that the benefits are more significant. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the increase in the numbers of foreigners in the forthcoming paragraphs. Those opposed to the rise of international tourism say that this problem can bring some serious disadvantages. The main reason is the disruption of culture and resources, which can be caused by vandalism, regarding littering and illegal export of cultural heritage. Due to this, the economic and social factors of the countries can be deteriorated. Moreover, spoiling the monuments, littering in the oceans, the rivers and the mountains, can also harm nature. Hence, the authorities must monitor and report any negative actions so that they can prevent it in the future with their efforts. On the other hand, I believe that the advantages of this are more vital. As the number of tourists goes up, a lot of business can be affected. Indeed, if more tourists came to a particular place, a lot of job opportunities would be opened, and the economy of that region would arise. Therefore, youth can easily earn money in order to live independently and support their family. Furthermore, teenagers will have a chance to recognize and interact with individuals from many cultures, giving them the ability to learn about novelties in our lives particularly in technology. This will be the motivation to keep them on progress. In conclusion, while overseas travel may have some negative aspects, I believe they are outweighed by the more significant positive aspects.