In the last 20 years, there have been significant development in the field of information and technology, for example, the world wide web and communication by email. however, these developments in IT are likely to have more negative effects than positive in the future. To what extend do you agree with this view.

Undoubtedly, technology has evolved significantly in the last few decades, and along with that, there is considerable advancement in the field of information and technology. However, this growth in IT is likely to have more demerits than merits in the upcoming time. I partially agree with the given idea and the reasons for my viewpoint will be discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs. To commence with, as technology has improved remarkably, it offers round-the-clock mobility and accessibility of information. So it has become quite easy nowadays to access the required data for any kind of use and people can easily educate themselves. For example, search engines like Google and Yahoo offer huge amounts of data for free. Additionally, due to the straightforward reachability of the Internet lot of individuals can use it for educational purposes. For instance, students who live in rural areas or who do not go to decent educational institutes can use this facility to improve. On the other hand, heavy use of technology can make society less self-dependent. As lots of people use technology each and every day for personal as well as career-related purposes, cognitive abilities like thinking skills and reasoning will reduce. Furthermore, physical interactions will reduce as most individuals will opt for digital communication on mobile phones and laptops. For instance, applications like WhatsApp and Instagram offer facilities such as video chat which have reduced face-to-face interaction. To conclude, from my perspective in the future, advancement in information and technology will offer benefits like easy accessibility to information however there are numerous downsides that can not be avoided.