Some people think that it is necessary to use animals for testing medicines or other products intended for human use. Others, however, criticize this as animal cruelty. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

There are debates about whether subjecting other species to laboratory testing is an appropriate way of conducting research or this is beyond the norm of morality. In this essay, I will disclose both of the approaches, while, from my perspective, for now, this is a necessary practice that could be avoided in the near future. Firstly, we have to accept the bitter truth that all achievements in human history come from mistakes in the past. Therefore, any new drug and hygienic product goes through many research and tests prior to being applied to an individual. Without any exception, all vital and life-saving chemistries have been tried on many representatives of the animal kingdom. In other words, civilization owes today's life length expectancy and living standard to the many victims of human superiority who sacrificed for bigger ideas and intentions. No doubt, nowadays, the empathy that is the driving force for modern, high-tech civilization, prompts us toward compassion for all living. The concept of mitigated suffering became a priority for contemporary humans. Thus, more often calls for diminishing unnecessary violence seem to be adequate and reasonable. Another point to emphasise is to find alternative ways for a medicine derived from rare species that are in danger of extinction. To conclude, the arguments regarding the involvement of animals in harmful and dangerous examinations take place with varied success. In my opinion, governments and international institutions have to approve an achievable plan focused on minimizing and with time, expelling animals from any exposure to medicine.