In marriages today, some argue that it is the responsibility of both spouses to earn a living for the family. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is debated topic that both spouses have to support financial position of family. In my opinion, I agree with this statement and the reasons to support my agreement are given below followed by a conclusion. The foremost reason is that in these days, it is hard to keep yourself, also your family financially comfortable. I think that for economical issues, it is important that both spouses earn certain amount of money for sharing the financial burden of their family. There are economic downturns and recessions all over the world that effect all households no matter how much they earn. As a result, it is difficult for average families just rely on only one member of family’s salary. It is obvious that inflation is number one problem of government bodies to keep in a certain level. The impact of inflation on earnings of people is that it diminishes the purchasing power of their money, consequently the number of items they could afford with their money decrease. Moreover, during the high inflation and economic downturns periods all families suffer from financial problems and the wage of one member could be insufficient for them. The research conducted by US Committee suggests that in times of recessions, most of the families who claimed help from government are the families that only have one revenue inflow. Another reason Why both spouses earn living is career perspectives and personal growth of both of them. It is probable that both members have certain career objectives for themselves. Allowing both spouses to work can help them find satisfaction and a sense of accomplishment in their chosen professions. This can contribute to overall happiness and a positive outlook, which can, in turn, enhance the overall quality of the marriage. Additionally, this situation could be also be role modeling for their children as a quality of shared responsibilities and hard work. According to the data that collected from survey of different countries government bodies, in the families which both spouses gain money for their household have a lower rate of divorce that only one member working families. In conclusion, I strongly agree with the idea of both spouses should earn a living for their familyfor the financial and marriage perspectives.