Reading story books is better for children than watching television or playing computer games. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often considered that it is more advantageous for the kids to indulge themselves in reading novels or comic books, than to invest their leisure time seeing small screen or enjoy digital games. While many people contradict this notion, nevertheless I opine with this viewpoint and therefore agree that kids should invest their leisure time in reading fictional books, rather than watching television programs or playing digital games. First and foremost, reading tale books is far more beneficial as it helps youngsters to think creatively and broaden their horizons in storytelling and building a vast mind with more effective thoughts. Since studying novels stimulates their thinking ability, it also helps them to imagine and visualize things more effectively and creatively. In this way, they can build their vocabulary and improve their written abilities. Conversely, there are few young ones who develop their way of thinking and eventually become famous artists and painters, as well as storytellers rather than those kids who possess a conservative thought process and thereby do not have the ability to think broadly. For instance, a renowned scriptwriter named Emma Thomas is apparently the most successful story writer in the entertainment industry. Ever since she was a teenager she used to invest a large part of her time in reading story books, which ultimately developed her writing ability, whereas it also helped her in visualizing scenes in her mind. As a result, due to her proficiency in this skill, it was a piece of cake for her to achieve huge success in story writing. That's why reading fictional books rather than wasting time on television is prudent, as this approach also leads to more efficient and productive outcomes. Moreover, book readers turn out to be the brightest pupils at school. Kids who frequently indulge themselves in books develop a stronger bond with their academics as well, and as a result, produce much better outcomes. However, those who find books to be boring and tedious feel like fish out of water during the class. Furthermore, youngsters who are a bit lazy and lethargic in terms of investing their time in books are usually the ones achieving the lower grades because their interests and passions vary and are more towards the television and entertainment side. Thus, the young ones who are fond of books tend to have a stronger intellect and perform much better, and therefore enhance their cognitive ability and improve memory. In conclusion, the question of whether children should prefer fictional books as a past- time activity or watch television programs is a nuanced one. However, I strongly agree with the notion of children's interest and passion for reading novels, as it helps them to develop a broad mind and as a result, they perform more effectively at school.