Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that video games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

Today, it is claimed by people that video games are entertaining and innoxious, however, others think that video games have a negative influence on players. Personally, due to some positive impacts, such as the development of problem-solving ability, l think that its disadvantages do not outweigh its advantages. On the one hand, l think that there are a few demerits of playing video games. First of all, one of the main demerits can be an addiction. Nowadays, most people, especially, children can become addicted to computer games, because they are always in competition with their adolescents. In this virtual world, everyone makes an effort to get either high points or ranks. Thereby most of the players could have suffered from a lack of sleep and it has a lot of detrimental effects on their lives. Also, a number of investigations have proved that obesity which is one of the main problems of our modern world is linked to a sedentary lifestyle because of playing extreme video games. Furthermore, playing console games has a noxious impact on people's postures as well as their eyes. On the other hand, l believe that the advantages of playing console games surpass their drawbacks. I am of the opinion that computer games develop individuals’ imaginations as well as their other skills. Such as, as I said above, the ability to problem-solve, because there is a tendency that is related to this. For example, players can learn how to solve their problems by themselves by playing God of War. Also, individuals can widen their horizons, especially, about other cultures and their history and language skills by playing a huge variety of games. Furthermore, some computer simulation games help to prepare people for the real world, such as driving planes or trucks. In conclusion, due to the reasons mentioned above, I consider that computer games help people with some topics and prepare them for various conditions by improving their abilities. Therefore, its drawbacks do not outdo its benefits.