Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. ​ To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays having your own car is very common, however, it is not as expensive as it is today. A number of population think that raising the cost of petrol is a good idea to reduce car congestion and air pollution issues. In the following essay, I will explain why I agree with these two statements and give my opinion. Firstly, since cars produce carbon dioxide, a poisonous substance that makes temperature hotter and breaks the ozone layer, by increasing the petrol price, the community would use less of their cars and find other transport alternatives petrol free. According to German scientists, if half of the population in the world uses a private automobile, it could lead to the disappearance of the ozone layer within 20 years. As a result, it is better to mitigate the usage of machines that need petrol. Secondly, If petrol prices are not cheap, a single person cannot afford to have her/ his vehicle. Therefore, there will not be as many people out there in the street, with their own cars adding up to a freight jam. For example, the Australian government made an increment in car fuel to force citizens to use other ways of transport and avoid using petrol. To sum up, As the petrol price rises, many cars that produce hazardous substances would be out of the routes due to the expensive cost. Also, people who choose fuel-free transport over petrol machines, avoid and be part of the traffic most of the time. For instance, I totally agree with increasing the price of petrol since it can reduce traffic and pollution significantly. Even though in the future there will be a transit of electric cars or bicycles, these options are not harmless for human health.