Nowadays, there are a large number of coffee shops and fast-food vendors on high streets and in town centres. Why are there so many of these outlets? What effect is this having on the society?

The food industry over the past few years has grown immensely. Resulting in an increase in the number of cafés and street food hubs. Through the following,essay the causes of this rise and its impact on today's society will be discussed. To start with the main reason for the growth in this sector is due to high demand among the public. Accordingly, the current generation is obsessed with new and innovative food hubs also they like to boast about it on social media. To illustrate, on social media there are plenty of food vloggers going to such places and influencing millions of people. Furthermore, these retails are becoming hangout spots for teenagers and young adults, as well as, common places for reunions and for causal meetings to be held. On the other hand, the effect it is has a vast variety. One of them is that it has a bad effect on a person's health, as it is either junk food that is generally served or food that has high calorific value. Another of them is on the brighter side because it becomes a medium for people to meet and discuss their day-to-day lives. For example, it is seen that friends who go outside to eat and have a chat are happier than those just sitting at home all alone. To summarise, the increase in demand among the public is one of the main causes of the rise in coffee shops and fast- food vendors. While its consequences have both uphills and downfalls.