Some people think that current environment issues are global problems and should therefore be dealt with by the government while other believe that these problems can only be tackled by individuals. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some people support the opinion that the environmental issues of this generation are more worldwide problems and therefore need to be dealt with by the government, while it may be claimed by some that these problems can only be processed by people. In my opinion, I consider that the environmental issues are too big to be solved by the individuals, and it is the responsibility of the government. On the one hand, a growing number of people believe that governments should introduce strict laws for the factories and some companies. That is to say,in some cases, if the government puts laws, this will limit the emissions of greenhouse gasses from factories. Moreover, they will be more careful when using fossil fuels, for example, oil and other substances that produce acid rain, which is one of the most important things that cause harm to the environment. Also, if there are strict laws many companies will start using biodegradable packaging namely cartons and boxes instead of using plastic. One the other hand, it is often thought that people can solving these issues by changing their lifestyle One clear example is Studies of plastic in the past three years, including several in 2020, show that it has polluted not only the oceans and pristine wilderness, but the air, our food, and even our bodies. Furthermore,global warming is one of the most common environmental problems, which is caused by people using plastic in large quantities. Hence, it is known that individuals can control the amount of plastic they use, and thus this will help solve many problems. Finally,in my opinion, government is able to put taxes on companies and factories and make car prices high.In additionally when the government tackle this problem by imposing fines on factories that produce waste that harms forests, seas and rivers They will be more careful in the future. Also,If taxes for those who own a car are high, people will resort to using public transportation, or the government can also provide special roads for bicycles. This will encourage many people to use bicycles. To sum up, while it is true that the individuals can reduce environmental problems the government has the greatest responsibility in solving such issues.