Some people believe that the latest technology is creating a divide between rich and poor. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Certain individuals argue that the greatest method to resolve environmental programs is to raise the price of gasoline for vehicles and other machines. In my opinion, I partially agree with the given statement and I will elaborate on it in this essay. On the one hand, nowadays, the majority of individuals own cars powered by fossil fuels. Because many folks believe their cars offer greater comfort compared to public transportation. As a result, a significant number of people are indifferent to rising fuel costs. For example, in 2021, Ukraine and Russia started a war and as a result, global oil prices dramatically increased and affected all the nations. Moreover, oil prices in each nation surged significantly but, most communities still use their car and there is no noticeable change has occurred in environmental initiatives. On the other hand, when gasoline costs get higher, some people use public transportation, because of their salary. Nearly, all communities’ salaries remained largely unchanged but, overall consumer expenses surged so they decided to use public transportation. For instance, In South Korea, the fuel cost was nearly 1 dollar but, recently, it has escalated to 2 or 3 dollars. Consequently, the majority of citizens opt for trains and buses for their commute instead of personal vehicles thus the amount of emissions is a little reduced which leads to good effects on our environment. In conclusion, I in part agree with this statement. If the government raises fuel costs some mankind do not care conversely, some communities think about the environment and use more transportation. So, raising the oil price is not a better solution, we should try to use alternative energy for cars and that will be good not only for our world but also for the earth.