Should netflix and other online services' contents will be censored. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Nowadays, there is a huge range of online platforms for entertainment, news and advertising. Some of these platforms sometimes display inappropriate content such as violence, bullying or pornography. Therefore, I personally agree that there should be some kinds of regulations or censorship for online content. To embark on, some people may argue that censorship and restrictions on movies or any other art forms may limit the creativity and expression of the artists. However, the advanced technology in internet networking means that anyone of any age may easily access the internet and come across videos or movies that contain violence or inappropriate graphics. This, is particularly harmful to young children and teenagers, who are very persuasive and do not have the capacity to differentiate rights and wrongs. Therefore, governments should have regulations to control and limit the content of not only online platforms but also conventional televisions. For example, age restrictions should be clearly marked on movies and other programs that are being aired on the cinema, Netflix or TV. In addition, in recent years, the number of crimes committed by young people has increased. A study published in 2020 reveals that more than half of young offenders were influenced by content on the internet showing violence and bullying. In fact, there are abundant online videos giving guides and tutorials on how to commit a petty crime successfully. This is the perfect example of why some content on the internet should be censored. In conclusion, online platforms and conventional television stations might be a source of inappropriate videos or acts. Therefore, censorship might be needed to avoid the young generation being exposed to harmful content.