Some people say that the purpose of education for individuals is to be useful to the society while other argue that the purpose is to fulfill personal ambitious of an individual would discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, the percentage of people working online has skyrocketed due to the development of communication and transport services and with this increase came drastic changes to our concepts of modern job industries. This trend of ever-growing amount of online employees is now tangible in most parts of our world and it affects life of millions of people in many ways, both positively and harmfully. There are many obvious positive traits of online working. Firstly, there is an increase in a number of spare hours that can be dedicated to developing oneself, relieve stress and achieve better focus. All this spare time also diminishes the exhaustion one feels after they call it a day. An online job also has a potential for improving different computer skills, which in turn leads to better speed and efficiency. However, having an online job brings about a set of downsides that might potentially outweigh its advantages and disrupt one’s career. To begin with, lots of employees fail to suppress their urge to use common sources of distraction, for example, phones, whilst being at their workplace. In contrast, most office companies try to establish a healthy atmosphere for focusing on the task and encourage effort and involvement. As the study of K.E. service shows, an average person can accomplish 40 percent less when switching his workplace from office to a different location. Furthermore, it is proven by many scientific organizations that office workers are better networking agents and typically have more friends and trusted people. Because of this, they are less likely to suffer from various mental disorders which might be a greater problem for those working online. To conclude, it is largely unclear whether working online is better for making a career as it has a wide range of both pros and cons. Time and competition between the off- and online employment models will serve as a testament to effectiveness of the latter and expose all its details, giving us a better understanding of the future working methods.