We live in a world of technology these days. While the internet brings with it clear advantages, the problem in terms of control and security of information outweighs the advantages. To what extent do you agree?

In the modern world, World Wide Web online services have brought many advancements in different areas of work. Most of the sectors have benefitted and made tremendous progress after their online associations. However, it is argued that the internet has also resulted in a critical security breach and is unsafe for society. I do partially agree with the given statement and will discuss my opinion with supportive points in this essay. Firstly, it would be right to mention that the internet has made a global world by bringing people close together. It has changed societies and workplaces significantly. For instance, educational institutes doing distance education via online classes, international brands and businesses are going to different continents and making money, and even media entertainment and art sectors are getting attention easily from all around the places. Nevertheless, among multiple positive developments after wifi and other internet services, there are some concerns regarding the safety of information and the mishandling of that data. People with criminal mindsets give rise to cyber crimes for which to date there are no definite punishment laws in many countries. Such people hack pieces of information and conduct crimes with ease even when there is a considerable security system. Such criminals can even trace bank accounts and other personal data as people post their information on sites like Facebook and Instagram etc. Moreover, young children get into the trap of criminals as it is very easy to make fake accounts and identities online. Finally, in my opinion, web services are one the greatest scientific inventions but have some drawbacks. The government of a country is required to make policies to make secure usage of internet services.