The medical technology is responsible for increasing the average life expectancy. Do you think it is a curse or a blessing?

It is often said that technological progress in the medical field has increased the expected average life of people, so; some humankind think that it is a curse, whereas others say that it is a blessing. However, I totally agree with the second view because many pros have emerged as a result of using medical technology. At the outset, huge progress in technology makes many useful changes in various fields, particularly the medical field, so; it exerts a lot of benefits to the population and societies. For example, some technological robots can perform certain medical surgeries in a rapid way with a high accuracy, therefore; they can help these patients to restore their normal daily living activities and return quickly to their work. In addition to that, some people have cardiovascular diseases, for instance; the heart rate is uncontrolled, and if this problem is not treated, this human will die, so; doctors can insert a specific technological device in his body to control heart rhythm, and then; this kind of people can live long and make lots of achievements in their lives. Moreover, medical technology introduces different types of medical devices, which facilitate the diagnosis and the process of treatment of serious diseases, which is why it prolongs human life. Hence, it has a direct positive effect on human health and an indirect positive effect because it plays a great role in making the population healthy, hence; the economic status of the country will be boosted. In conclusion, when the techniques of modern technology are applied in the medical field, tremendous positive consequences are accomplished, so; I believe that medical technology is a blessing, The government has to support the scientists to widen its use.