Some people say that living in an apartment has many advantages compared to living in a detached house. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

At the present time, places to live have become an important part of people’s lives. Some people think that living in apartments has many advantages, while others believe that living in a detached house has several benefits. In my opinion, both of these perspectives make sense, and will be discussed below. On the one hand, as far as living in an apartment is concerned, firstly, to a large extent, especially in modern times,no matter where in the world you live, living in an apartment is cheaper due to the fact that this type of accommodation saves the land, resulting in happy residents. In addition, and most importantly for me, when you live in an apartment, you don’t have to spend a lot of time to do the cleaning, leading to the fact that you save time and energy and after a long work day you have more time to rest. On the other hand, there are reasons that living in a detached house has many advantages. First and foremost, by and large, in cities or towns, a detached house has more space, which is considered more comfortable and enjoyable. Secondly, in general, when families start to grow larger, a detached house has advantages for those people who have kids and pets, by providing a larger area for activity. For example, it is good for kids and pets to play around. In conclusion, while many people think that living in apartments has many advantages, others say that detached houses are better. However, from my point of view, both perspectives have value for the reasons discussed above.