Many people have changed from a mainly meat-based diet to a vegetarian one in recent years. Do you think there are more advantages or more disadvantages to following a vegetarian diet.

Nowadays, more and more people change their diet from meat-based to vegetarian. Although some people doubt the drawbacks of it, I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, there are several concerns of being a vegetarian. Firstly, vegetarians might not absorb enough amount of protein since vegetables involve less protein than meat. Moreover, people only consume certain types of nutrition on meat. People who keep a vegetarian diet often suffer from lack of vitamin B12 and easily get tired. However, these are not the problems that cannot be solved. Vegetarians can find protein in beans and tofu while taking extra vitamins. On the other hand, keeping a plant-based diet can help to ease the problem of global warming. The livestock farming industry and meat factories around the globe release a tremendous amount of carbon emissions every year. If there were more people trending to be vegetarians, the world would no longer need to keep millions and billions of livestock. Furthermore, a healthy vegan diet also reduces the risk of chronic diseases such as heart disease, certain cancers and diabetes. People can live a longer and happier life. In addition, most of the livestock farms use cruel methods to keep animals. For example, cows and hens suffer from huge pain while being forced to take some special processes, in order to keep laying eggs and making milk during their whole life. Those animals never run under the beautiful sunshine until the end of their life since they spent their lifespans in human-made factories. Overall, although there are several concerns of keeping a plant-based diet, the benefits which bring from the development, such as reducing carbon emissions and the risk of diseases, bring or future completely bright.