Fewer young people play sports these days. Why is this? What can be done to encourage more young people to do sports?

Nowadays, globally, it has been noticed that a large amount of migration is happening from the villages to the big towns. People are moving in search of a better and the sustainable life for their families. If we look at the bigger picture, this does not look like very constructive development because the cities are getting crowded day by day due to such uncontrolled movements whereas the rural areas are struggling through a shortage of labour for their daily tasks. On the one hand, due to a sudden rise in the population in urban areas, the world is facing an issue of huge population density in certain places. Consequently, the surrounding is getting the worst in terms of traffic, pollution, and noise. Moreover, suburbs of the cities are being impacted for constructing the new homes and roads in every corner of the world. As a result, shortages of resources like water and electricity are rising in the metropolis areas. Bangalore, a city from south India, for instance, is now among the top 5 crowded cities of the world because of the migration from the rural population. On the other hand, villages are facing inadequate workforce issues due to the fact mentioned above. Although many developing countries still depend upon rural farming as their vital source of earning, their governments seem reluctant towards improving the progressive balance between the urban regions and the countryside regions. Therefore, the quality of farm products from these regions is decreasing slowly. The Times article from Dec 2022, for example, has deduced that there will be a large impact on the quantity and quality of food that the world eats in the next decade if villagers keep moving out from their native places. To conclude, mankind needs progress at every stage of their life, and to accomplish this they are moving away from their lands. A large part of society moves towards the metropolis regions in such cases. Now, due to many people's migration, the cities are facing many issues related to population and the villages are facing issues with their quality of output.