In some countries, criminal trials in law courts are shown on television so that the general public can watch them. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It can be noted that the criminal trials in low courts are shown in media which the public can see has dome positive and negative ways. Firstly, the positive way to show people on television which is a good thing to tell them we punchmed the criminals which means we will never let them do more crime. To illustrate, the government will let the criminal an example for others. Secondly, criminals would be afraid to commit more crimes because they know that they will be in the media. On the other hand, the negative way is that people will be afraid to see the huge of criminals happening in the country, in other words, the parents and children would be more careful about hanging out at night. One clear example is the criminal in a city such as a murder the people would be fearful all the time. In conclusion, to show the public the criminal trials in law courts on television is a double-edged sword.