In marriages today, some argue that is the responsibility of both spouses to earn a living for the family. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, a few people think that both husband and wife should be the shareholders of finance in the house. I believe that this is a correct way of demonstrating marriage as a sacred union by sharing their duties with each other. Firstly, I will discuss the importance of funding in a house, and secondly, I will emphasize the importance of the participation of both spouses from the financial perspective. In the constantly developing world, income plays a crucial role in the lives of people. It is a known fact that, as the number of income-earning individuals in the home rises, their living standards get much higher. A significant impact of this case can be seen in households with a child or children. As the members of the family extend, the need for financial support increases which can be provided by both parents. In order to make a better future for their child, each adult should take the burden on their back instead of making it miserable for each other. To illustrate, in most Asian countries, only men provide living essentials for their families, which in turn results in a worse financial position for them and their children simultaneously. Similarly, work life is not a simple thing to process. Numerous issues are associated with this specific topic such as problems with bosses or colleagues, stressful conversations with clients, unsatisfactory performance results and so on. Leaving all these hardships on the shoulders of only one of the spouses brings nothing but damage to both the mental and physical health of that individual. This,in turn, corresponds to the lack of time and ability that he or she can spend with kids. For instance, more than half of divorces in Indonesia are due to the absence of a partner in his or her marriage. To sum up, I strongly opine that, the participation of both partners is necessary in the income-earning process for the household, owing to the fact that it eases life conditions for each of them.