Reading story books is better for children than watching television or playing computer games.Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, kids have many activities to do in their free time such as playing video games or watching cartoons on television. However, lots of people say that people who are younger than 12 years old shouldn’t spend their time on these kinds of activities too much since they have so many disadvantages and think they should encourage children to read books. Is reading books better than these kinds of things? In my opinion, I totally disagree and here are the reasons why. Firstly, TV has many good various programs for kids to enjoy. By watching this, children can choose content to watch from the station independently for instance documentary, and sport rather than book that has just only one content each to learn. Moreover, they can learn speaking and listening skills from television as well which are not the skills that books can provide to them. The second reason is enjoyment leads to learning. Lots of research shows that children can learn from the things that make them feel entertained for example playing games. Moreover, in some computer games, creators tend to put many puzzles inside them and that makes them enjoy and learn at the same time so the more they play, the more they can learn. In summary, I disagree with the statement that reading books is better than playing computer games and watching television because these activities can provide choices of skills that children want to learn more than books and by doing the things that they like, they tend to learn better.