ese days, the news is updated 24 hours a day, seven days a week. what are the advantages and disadvantages of the 24-hours news cycle

It is now common for reports to be up-to-date immediately. While the benefits are overshadowed, the drawbacks still exist in this phenomenon. A few negatives arise from this trend. When the news is updated recently, there may be a number of mistaken or unconfirmed information released to the internet and reach to public; therefore, misleading normal readers. For example, research indicated that 70% of hurried news was unfaithful and often wrote it as intriguing as they could to attract readers regardless of the truth. Meanwhile, good stories about improving society might be ignored because of this overload of fake news. Nevertheless, from my perspective, the positives of the latest news immediately outweigh the drawbacks. First, humans are more flexible in getting news anytime on individual mobile phones. That will make us become more open-minded, plus convenient. From an interview in London, 90% of the answer satisfied with their current up-to-date news right on their phones, rather than buying a newspaper. Secondly, some emergency messages will be transported to people faster, allowing us to take appropriate actions, in bad situations such as disasters, accidents, or public safety threats. For instance, a lucky mountain climber saved his own life because of the emergency message from the government to be cautious about the snow avalanche. The instant latest data has more positives than negatives. However, the authorities may intervene, and control the number of unconfirmed news by restricted law for uploading news; therefore, creating an environment of corrected information, and reducing the drawbacks of this trend.