The most importantaim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Some have argued the most crucial aim of information is to improve the lives of ordinary people. In my opinion, though learning might have grander aims at times, this simple goal is in fact its primary ambition. Those who contend that skill is not simply a means to improve ordinary life point out that scientific inquiry can be a goal in itself.Many scientists do not imagine how their discoveries will benefit the general populace and are instead concerned with discovery and exploration. A standout example of this would be the theories of Charles Darwin, which had little immediate practical aspiration other than to understand the origins of the human species. For the average researcher, this interpretation of education does not reflect the real-world demands placed on technique. Historically, discipline has always been a platform to improve the daily lives of average individuals. This can be understood in a number of different senses. In terms of medicine, procedures and pharmaceuticals are designed with the explicit purpose of lengthening and elevating quality of life. When it comes to technology, science can be seen as subordinate to the arts and the enjoyment of the average person. The entire purpose of developing technologies such as mobile phones and computers is to allow users to listen to music, watch movies and television shows, edit their own videos, engage in word processing, and so on. Therefore, the highest aim of science is ultimately only to express themselves and reach others. In conclusion, since improving life can be interpreted widely, it is decidedly the main aim of science. Those who argue for a more idealistic interpretation are not considering the pragmatism that should be the foundation of all scientific endeavours.