Some people think that it’s important to have friends who have the same opinions as them, while others think it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, all over the world, discussing opinions with Friends is becoming very popular. While some people think the advantage of having the same opinion with friends exists, other people think the advantage to disagreeing with friends.From my point of view, I think both perspectives are valid, for the reasons discussed below. On the one hand, as far as having the same opinion with your friends is concerned, firstly, to a large extent, especially in modern times, no matter where in the world you live, You can have the same feeling, due to the fact that, you have some common point, resulting in going in the same direction. In addition, and most importantly for me, when you have the same opinion with your friends, you might avoid useless polemic, leading to the fact that, you have the same political opinion for example and you don’t spend hours debating about different points of view. On the other hand, there are reasons that being disagree with friends has many advantages. First and foremost, by and large, You can question yourself which is considered to be open-minded and can discuss many different points with your mates. Secondly, in general, you must keep your own opinion by being yourself, and don’t change your mind to have the same opinion than your friends. For example, if everyone always agrees with each other, you cannot improve yourself and discover new things. In conclusion, while many people think that having the same opinion with friends has many advantages, others say that disagreeing is better. However, from my point of view, both perspectives have value for the reasons discussed above.