Nowadays parents are sending their children trips abroad for educational purposes. What are the advantages and disadvantages

These days, a considerable number of learners travel overseas for higher education, especially from developing countries. This essay intends to shed light on the pros and cons of this trend in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there are a plethora of advantages observed in this immigration system. Initially, students could acquire education from better learning institutes, which is useful for them while looking for jobs. For instance, international colleges frequently provide internships after completion of studies, which would assist them in finding a good job. Besides, once students migrate to foreign countries, they have to come across many challenges, which would assist them in earning real-life experiences, which are useful for their whole lives. On the other hand, there are a few drawbacks as well faced by immigrants. Firstly, dwellers often feel homesickness as they need to come miles apart from their loved ones, in fact, it does have a considerable impact on their mental well-being. For example, the news often enlists international students, who commit suicide due to an increase in stress level. Secondly, they need to struggle a lot, while balancing their studies and work, they need to manage their expenses by themselves as it is difficult for their parents to help them. In conclusion, Western countries welcome thousands of young learners from developing or under-developing parts of the world and it provides opportunities for learners to improve their skills and attain higher qualifications, whereas, they need to face many challenges as well, I feel could be an excellent experience for young ones.